The board of statutory auditors consists of three statutory auditors and three alternate auditors whose term of office lasts for three financial years and who can be reappointed. Minority shareholders are allowed to elect one statutory auditor and one alternate auditor.  The board is appointed at the shareholders’ meeting.  Statutory auditors are selected from independent persons following the same criteria as applied to directors and cannot hold the position of statutory auditor for five other companies or organizations whose shares are listed on a regulated market.

During 2012 the board of statutory auditors met nine times:

NamePositionIn office sinceIndependence% meeting attendance
Pietro Manzonetto Chairman Statutory auditors29 Apr 2011x100%
Luigi Nani In office29 Apr 2011x100%
Riccardo Zingales In office29 Apr 2011x100%
Paola Zambon Alternate29 Apr 2013
Luca Valmaderi Alternate29 Apr 2011x
Luigi Macchiorlatti Vignat Alternate29 Apr 2011x